Creator Toolbox

DirectoryUdio vs Suno

Udio vs Suno

Checked November 3, 2026

Checked November 3, 2026. Udio was read on udio.com/pricing, with the annual prices showing and the monthly prices struck through. Suno is quoted from its listing, last checked October 20, 2026. Mubert is quoted from its listing, last checked November 2, 2026.

Two credit plans, one license

Udio generates songs. Free is $0, no card: 10 credits a day and 100 a month, no rollover, and 3 full-length songs a day. A full-length song on that card is 2 minutes 10 seconds. Standard is $10/month, or $8/month billed annually ($96), for 2,400 credits. Pro is $30/month, or $24/month billed annually ($288), for 6,000 credits. The 3-a-day cap comes off on Standard, and the page says that unlock is not part of the free trial. The pricing page does not say how many credits one song costs, and it does not state a commercial license.

Suno, from the October 20 listing, is the other song generator. Free is 50 credits a day, with no commercial rights and no monthly song downloads. Pro is $10/month, or $8/month on the annual toggle, with 2,500 credits, 20 downloads, and commercial use for songs made while subscribed. Premier is $30/month, or $24/month annually, with 10,000 credits and 60 downloads. The dollar amounts match Udio's. The license and the credit counts do not.

What you can publish

Suno's October 20 listing puts commercial use on Pro and Premier, for songs made while the subscription is active. A free Suno song has no commercial right. Udio's pricing page, read November 3, never uses the word. A monetized episode is not cleared by that page. The terms page asked for a login, so this comparison stops where the public pricing page stops.

Mubert, from the November 2 listing, is the bed rather than the song. A non-commercial podcast is named on the free plan. Monetized channels start at Pro, $39/month or $32.49 billed annually. The Mubert vs Suno page is that comparison. Mubert also forbids registering the track in Content ID. Udio's pricing page does not mention Content ID either.

Which bill is the smaller one

Standard on Udio and Pro on Suno are both $10, or $8 billed annually. Udio Standard is 2,400 credits. Suno Pro, from October 20, is 2,500 credits, 20 downloads, and a commercial right. If the intro has to ship on a monetized show, Suno is the plan that says so. Udio is the plan you can hear, and then you still have to read a license the pricing page does not print.

Included credits do not roll over on either one. Udio also sells 100 credits for $3 or 1,000 for $25, and it does not print an expiry next to those packs. The Podcast editing list has the other generators when the job is the theme, not the edit.

Listings on this page

Questions

Can I use Udio's free plan under a podcast?

The pricing page does not say. It gives you 10 credits a day and 100 a month, with no rollover, and it does not state a commercial license. Suno's October 20 listing is explicit: the free plan has no commercial right, and Pro does, for songs made while you are subscribed.

Which paid plan is the smaller bill?

Udio Standard and Suno Pro are both $10/month, or $8/month billed annually. Suno Pro, from the October 20 listing, includes commercial use and 2,500 credits. Udio Standard includes 2,400 credits and does not state a commercial right on the pricing page.

Do the credits roll over?

No on the included credits. Udio says the daily and monthly credits do not roll over. Suno's October 20 listing says included credits do not carry over, and purchased top-up credits do not expire but need an active subscription. Udio lists top-up packs and does not print an expiry next to them.

More comparisons